A Message of Thanks

When I started writing this blog, I had no idea where I’d be going with it a month ago.  I’m loving every bit of writing this and tonight I feel I have reached an honor that I never believed was reachable.  A wise man and a veteran of the ring who was one of my inspirations in my writing, because when he was in the ring, he was one to never hold back.  He was one who never backed down, stood his ground, and was always following only his rules and nobody else’s, even if it meant to smash Jimmy Snuka in the head with a coconut, have his kilt go up as he bent over to moon Rick Rude, or spray Morton Downey Jr with a fire extinguisher.  I, of course, am talking about the Rowdy One himself, Rowdy Roddy Piper.

I told him how he was my inspiration in writing what I do in my blogs and he told me to stay strong.  I told him how just like he told me to stay strong, I stand my ground with what I write, I don’t back down and I hold nothing back.  And he told me tonight “Proud of you, Champ.”  To me, coming from him, this meant everything and I couldn’t think of a greater honor than to have the Rowdy One himself say those to me.  And this just inspires me even more and what I will do from now for as long as I keep writing for all of you that just when you think I’ve set the bar, I’m aiming to do everything I can to raise it higher.  Because to quote a very wise man  “I’ve come here to chew bubble gum and kick ass. And I’m all out of bubble gum.”  So once again to Mr “Rowdy Roddy Piper” thank you so much. And to the rest of you, I leave this message as I tell you now

I’m “The Shark of Wrestling” Sean Williams and to quote the Rowdy One,  You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

